This stands for “One Thing You Can’t Do In Heaven.”

What is that, you say?

  1. A Book by Mark Cahill.
  2. Sharing the Gospel with an unbeliever.

Mark was at my church tonight presenting the biblical basis for, and sharing practical tools so that every believer in Jesus Christ can share the Gospel as a way of life.

He shared that while being a witness for Christ there are only three outcomes:

  1. The person believes on Jesus Christ by faith for the forgiveness of sins; this is GOOD ~ eternal life for them & joy for you.
  2. The person does not believe, but a seed is planted; this is GOOD ~ a seed is planted & joy for you.
  3. The person rejects the good news, Jesus Christ and/or even you; according to 1 Peter 4:14 and Matthew 5:10-12 this is GOOD ~ reward for you in heaven.

The only time the sharing your faith is bad is when you do not do it.

Evangelism by all believers is not relegated to a few…with a special gift, but is a command to all believers (Matthew 28:18-20). Not sharing one’s faith is disobedience to Jesus Christ – it is a sin of omission.

I have not ever been active in sharing my faith in Christ; not only have I been disobeying my Lord, but I have not been living up to my Christ-justifying potential:

“and I pray that the sharing of your faith may become effective for the full knowledge of every good thing that is in us for the sake of Christ.”

Philemon 1:6

LORD Jesus Christ, forgive my faithlessness.

