Crazy Calvinist argues that spanking should be outlawed because some people abuse children. His logic is that since people are evil, there is no way that the biblical mandate can be carried out in a biblically manner; thus, it should be outlawed.

It is not just that it is flawed logic, but he is, in effect stating that, “I know what the bible says, but it still shouldn’t be done.”

Is this a sad joke?

The same, twisted logic would say that I should not love anyone because I can not love perfectly. As my pastor says, “anything worth doing is worth doing even poorly.”

Knowing what the bible says and then not doing it is worse than not knowing the Word of Life at all.

Consider this a rebuke, my brother.

Spanking is not only biblical, but it works.

Proverbs 22:15

Proverbs 23:13

Proverbs 23:14

The LORD disciplines those he loves…

Let God be true though every one were a liar

